Reinforced concrete
Reinforced concrete works supervisory office
documentation dating from 1947 to 1990
This a sub-series of the Prefecture of Milan archive. Documentation on the supervisory activities performed by the Prefecture on reinforced concrete works, pursuant to Royal Decree no. 2229 of 16 Nov 1939. This responsibility ceased with the establishment of the ordinary Regions.
PLEASE CAREFULLY READ THE INSTRUCTIONS BELOW.
It is possible to research the documents on inspections of reinforced concrete present in the State Archive by consulting the database or the inventories:
1) consulting the database
- from the menu select: Online digital reproductions and databases.
- click on “Prefecture of Milan [Reinforced concrete - Inspections]”
- when the database opens, click on the “Research” tab
- type, for example, the address of the property you are researching in the “search terms” field. One or more results may appear on the right-hand side (“complete record”). Click on one of these to open the record, which will include a description of the file on the property and the folder, record and file numbers. Take note of the folder number (which must be requested as the “progressive number” when reserving the item) and the file number. (Example: if the following numbers appear on the record in this order: “1012/33144 ... 5812-67”, “1012” is the folder, “5812-67” the file).
alternatively:
2) consulting the inventories
- from the menu select: Records/Inventories/PREFECTURE OF MILAN
- on the page PREFECTURE OF MILAN, towards the bottom of the page click on “Prefecture of Milan - IV Division - Reinforced concrete works supervisory office - Inspections”
- download the Note on consulting the inventories (= instructions; PDF file, 15 KB) and, following the instructions, download first the Indexes and then the lists of folders. Also in this case, the numbers to note down are those of the folder and the file.
If you can’t find the property you are looking for, either in the database or in the inventory, then the State Archive of Milan does not possess records on the property. In this case you can try contacting the Citadel of Archives of the Municipality of Milan:
(by Mariagrazia Carlone, State Archivist, 2018)
Last updated: 24/05/2024
